Favorite of the Week: Necklace Storage Project

Each week, I’d like to do a “Favorite of the Week” DIY project post in which I highlight something from Pinterest. These will be projects I have not *yet* completed, but that are going down on my “DIY Projects to Complete in the Very Near Future” list. Obviously if I could, I would complete every project that I pinned on Pinterest, and I’m sure many of you feel the same way. Am I right?

But it just doesn’t work that way.

So my advice to you is not to stop pinning just because you don’t think you’ll have time to complete a project. I’ve been doing renovations and projects for more than two years now, and I’ve come to realize you only have time to complete 1/100,000,000th of the things you want to (ok, that might have been an exaggeration). Whether it’s time constraints, work and school responsibilities, financial issues or whatever else, things just get in the way sometimes. Your Pinterest boards are a perfect solution to that since they act as a bookmarking system for your “wish list.” So when you get some extra cash flow or have some time to kill before another semester starts up, go back to your favorite ideas and make them happen!

So here’s the first on my list of things to do when I have a few minutes (because really, that’s all it’s going to take). The Favorite of the Week is… drum roll, please…

this totally awesome shower curtain hangers on a towel rod necklace storage idea! The idea comes from this Full Measure of Happiness blog post (scroll to the bottom).

Items you’ll need:

  • Towel rod
  • Shower curtain hangers/rings
  • Someone to untangle your necklaces 🙂
  • Hardware to fasten it to the wall

If you can’t complete the project now, consider pinning it on Pinterest. If you don’t have a Pinterest account, let me know, and I’ll send you an invite. Or if you just plain ol’ have no interest in getting an account, keep a list of projects you’d like to accomplish, and go back to the list when you have the resources you need to make it all happen!

0 Responses to “Favorite of the Week: Necklace Storage Project”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Posts, Old and New